noobdfw.blogg.se

How to use appcleaner for mac
How to use appcleaner for mac













how to use appcleaner for mac

Then, it prompts you to delete those files as well. This handy tool notices when you move an application to the Trash, and automatically detects any files related to that app. Its SmartDelete feature can be toggled on and off in the Preferences menu. The app also has tools to help make sure that you delete everything associated with an unwanted app. This uninstaller stands out for its thoroughness and flexibility because it doesn’t automate much, you get a lot of individual control over which files you’re deleting. The “list” feature also lets you review Widgets and Plugins, which can take up a significant amount of space on your Mac. What’s more: AppCleaner’s features don’t stop there.

  • Once you’ve selected the unwanted app, check the box next to each file you’d like to remove, then click the “remove” button.
  • how to use appcleaner for mac

  • Drag the application you want to delete into the AppCleaner window or switch to the list view to select unwanted apps from a list.
  • Open the AppCleaner app from the Dock or the Applications folder.
  • Here’s how a basic AppCleaner cleanup works: First and foremost, it’s very easy to use: all you have to do is click, drag, and drop. AppCleaner featuresĪppCleaner focuses on one thing: getting rid of unwanted apps and files completely. I decided to try AppCleaner, a straightforward uninstaller app. A good uninstaller can even identify files that are associated with an unwanted app and dispose of them, too.

    #HOW TO USE APPCLEANER FOR MAC SOFTWARE#

    An uninstaller is a piece of software designed to remove unwanted items from your hard drive completely.

    how to use appcleaner for mac

    That’s when I decided to try an uninstaller. When I started running out of room for my photos and music, I knew I had to do something. Without even noticing it, I had quickly built up gigabytes junk files I didn’t know what to do with and apps that I had ended up not using. I was surprised by how quickly the hard drive on my Macbook filled up.















    How to use appcleaner for mac